Macon Township Planning Commission Minutes – July 19, 2023

President, Adam Smetka, called the meeting to order at 7 pm.

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll called by Secretary, Rona Hintz. Present were Adam Smetka, Dean Montrief, Yvonne Cadmus, Rona Hintz. Don DeJonghe was absent.

Dean gave a very informative explanation on replacing Section 7.03 regarding future solar energy facilities in Macon Township.

Adam opened for public comment.

12 people made good suggestions. Many are concerned about noise, lighting, setbacks, property tax, property lines. Also concerned about decommissioning. Who pays for it?

Very good, informative meeting. Dean stated there is still a court issue. No further comments. Meeting adjourned.

Rona Hintz

Secretary